You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

It is evident that there is a growing trend of metropolitan people choosing to live in narrow homes that lack outdoor spaces. From my standpoint, the beneficial impacts of this phenomenon pales in comparison with the downside, and this essay shall shed light on my rationales.

On the one hand, this phenomenon brings tangible benefits in terms of saving money. By investing economically for living accommodations, citizens will be able to spend their budget on different personal purposes. For example, overseas students who live in a city usually rent a tiny apartment in order to save money and therefore allocate their budget on academic tuition fees, food, and medical needs. By trading the living spaces, urban area residents are introduced to several business opportunities, which ,therefore, gradually grow their property.

On the other hand, the tendency of having a small-space home might cause the owner to face adverse outcomes. Living in a narrow space brings people the sense of solitude which can render citizens lazy, leading to a sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, this may escalate to an unstable mental state and serious fatigue. However, by owning a huge house which has outdoor space, residents will be exposed to the outside atmosphere and sunlight more frequently, leading to better health conditions. For instance, in a single house which has backyards, a garden is also acknowledged as a natural remedy, facilitating chances for citizens to keep in touch with nature. Moreover, moving across the house’s space acts as a regular physical exercise, inducing citizens to be active.

In conclusion, the desirable impact of saving money for other purposes are overshadowed by several health risks and the advantages of having an open space home.