You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

The power of advertising is the result of high sales of popular consumer goods, not because of the real needs of the society in which they are sold. I strongly stand with the statement because whatever goods we are consuming in present days is being referred by the internet,social platforms or the television.

In my opinion the foods that are being purchased in daily life plays a vital role since it carries nutretional value but to be honest we never buy the things we never see or heard off it is beacause our mind sense that the product may be of low quality or the third grade items however if the same items is displayed on some banners,or in some social medias, flayers etc then we definetely will close our eyes and pick it up no matter what other says which results in high selling and most consume goods.

I also think it is a good way of doing a business, in order to make profit advertising is necessary or it will be in loss. In this modern day people are busy in their own jobs and responsibilities which makes them blind and focused in that sitiuation advertise helps people to buy or pick the things they like to have and helps to save the time and money though that product is not important.

In Conclusion Marketing is the key to to grow the sales of an individual product with fancy advertisementand this does not only diverts people preference and choices but also cahnge the mind to buy and try it once wether its good or not and helps it be a high selling item.