You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

I strongly agree with the statement that today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold because promotions and offers plays a crucial role in diverting individual’s mind and makes them think that it is a necessity in daily life and that counts on future too.

For an instance, mobile companies like apple and samsung realease their products every year with some changes in features and not much difference in shape and size but they always run out of stock or people should be in the awaiting list for couple of months in the very first week of launching the products. This the real power of advertisement it automatically triggers the consumer mind and leads to curiosity that how that product will look like when they have it by themselves even though that’s really not necessary.

However, some marketing advertisements regarding the health like sports,yoga,gaming etc., sometimes helps the people and that is compulsory too. Things like body building protein shakes,vitamins is essential for daily life. These types of advertidement is useful for all citizens unlike the barnd making business which is less important in daily life.

In brief advertisement,promotions and offers do really plays a vital role for consumers to purchase goods and services even if they are not really needed which leads busines to pop up with unnecessary or less importance products of the society which they consume in high volume without giving a second thought and making the market profitable.