You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The number of commuters that choose bicycles as their main transportation are getting less nowadays. This essay will argue the cause of the occurance and provide solution that will promote the use of this two-wheels ride.

There are several reasons why people rather choose other form of transports. Firstly, a plethora of travelers think that it take most of their energy just to move from one destination to another. To make a bicycle move, people who use it need to pedal and use their leg muscles. Therefore, most of them feel tired when they arrived at their designated location, resulting inability to focus on their main activity. Second, the road may not feel really safe for bike riders. The cars that move in high acceleration may feel threatening, whereas bicycles move in a much slower pace. As a result, riders move slowly and cautiously and take longer to arrive, in comparison to other transportation options.

However, there are some suggestions to boost the use of this two-wheels ride. For the first step, we can create community that are fill with people who still use bicycles as their day-to-day transportation. This community can provide events, such as Riding to Work, which the routes will be agreed between the members. Massive movements may result a bigger awareness from residents. In addition, promoting through social medias can also be another alternative. Announcing giveaways vouchers to reduce tiredness for people who join through social media will be more effective, as it can be easily access through everyone’s gizmos.

In conclusion, the decreased number of people who use bicycles due to tiredness and unsafe road can be resolve by creating big movements through a community. Although it may be a small start, I believe it will grow to something bigger and accelerate the use of bicycles in the future.