You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There are numerous people who want governments to allocate funds searching for life in outer space. While, there are those who belive that there are already several difficulties on our planet, thus paying to explore space for life is a trash of tax money. This essay briefly elaborate both argument and provide the relevant opinion.

It would be a historical event for the humanity, if mankind could discover life on any other planet. As global warming is the biggest threat to civilisation and with deteriorating climate of earth alarms human for its future, it’s extremely essential to encounter other life-form. Due to global warming, various sectors of earth like asia and africa are experiencing climate change which is turning these areas inhabitable for human. This is why it is important for governments to spend cash on exploring life in outer space so that human race could fortune its future.

Our Earth is not an ideal place that you would find in a tale. It contains major flaws and faults that requires urgent repair. It would be inhumane to neglect problems like starvation, provision of clean water or life-threatening diseases such as STD’s or cancer that requires large amount of funds to cater. Increasing government expenditire on outer space missons is directly propotional to leaving hundreds of thousands of people eventually passing out.

If governments decides to pay attention to either one of the side, the other one would definetely have a worse affect. If i have to pick a view for the betterment of the humanity, i would side towards spending money for finding life on other planets because this one is already at it’s lowest. We can learn from our previous mistakes as i think everyone deserves a second chance. Furthermore, other planet’s race might be ahead of us in terms of intellect. This mean that we might be able to cure earth and its problems.