You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. "Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The role of fathers is equally important as motherhood. It is belief that women have the exclusive role to decide whether or not to have children suggests that they are also responsible for raising them. I completely disagree with women bear the sole responsibility for childbearing. This essay will argue in emphasizing fatherhood equally with motherhood in child-rearing responsibilities.

Fathers play a major role in a child’s development. A father figure can provide different perspectives and teaching styles that complement those of mothers. Shared responsibility in parenting helps reduce the pressure on mothers and ensures a more balanced family dynamic. For example, In countries where gender equality is emphasized, there is a more balanced approach to parenting, with both fathers and mothers equally involved in decision-making and child-rearing.

Parenthood is aa shared responsibility, where both parents share the responsibilities of raising children.

Involving both fathers and mothers in decision-making about children, such as whether or not to have children and how to raise them, helps to create a more supportive and balanced family environment. As both parents are seen as equally responsible for child-rearing. For example, in various countries that both fathers and mothers take their time off work and care for their children demonstrate the importance of shared responsibility.

In conclusion, both fathers and mothers should be equally emphasized in parenting, and the traditional idea that women are solely responsible for child-rearing needs to be changed. Parents in modern times should be ready to share their responsibilities for the greater benefit of the child and their family.