You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s modern era due to technological advancements endless opportunities are open for people across world to make good career. However, it is undeniable fact that both younger and older individuals are applying for equivalent roles in various industries.

One the one hand, several major issues are arising because of this trend like reduced efficiency, poor communication within team etc. On the other hand, disputes between group of people having different age and work experience are increasing day by day. I believe that, change in education pattern is primary reason behind this. Use of new gadgets and sense of insecurity amongst people is also playing crucial role and creating further challenges for different industries and corporate world. I recently read a news article where it was mentioned that, ” More than 1000 students including multiple graduate and few post graduate students from Mumbai university applied for role of peon”. This is certainly shows poor development for a society.

However, if certain solutions such as increasing employment opportunities, offering routine trainings can help to reduce such problems. Firstly, National government as well as local authorities shall focus on creating more and more job and business prospects which will ultimately help older people to get suitable roles according to their experience. Secondly, periodic sessions to understand why all age group people are important for growth of company shall be held. Lastly, lessons related topics such as “Welcoming age based variation in an organization” shall be included in university curriculum.

In conclusion, with implantation of correct techniques and right amount of government support, issues related to recruitment of different age people for similar jobs can be resolved.