You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

There are many animals that are soon going to be extinct; while others are already gone. The main reason behind this extinction is hunting. I believe this can be solved by educating people and implementing strict government policies.

In ancient times, people used to hunt animals for their basic needs like for feeding. Later, as the requirements of the humans increases, they started hunting animals for commodities like animals furs and skins are used for clothings. Some people hang the animal head in their room with pride as decoration. Further, many tigers, rhinos, elephants were being killed for the same reason. Although there is no clear evidence that animals like mammoth were killed for their fur however they are already extinct from the face of the earth.

To solve the issue and to prevent animals from going extinct first of all the government should enhance their policies related to animals and punish those who hunts the animal for their own advantages. For instance, in Chitwan, Nepal there are people who kill one-horned rhino for its horn and sell them in black market. The government are aware of this however due to lack of laws, even they catch the person who kills the animal, they have to bail them.

In conclusion, the policymaker should update their policies to prevent hunting of these kind of animals.