You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. write about the following topic: Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the modern world, many companies have expanded their business, especially famous companies, whose products, can now be brought from anywhere across the world. This makes the availability of similar types of goods which makes different nations similar in this context. In my opinion, it is a positive development due to two main reasons.

The availability of the same products in different countries makes it easier for customers to buy them from the nearest store rather than going to another city or country. People can save a lot of money and time. They no longer have to travel long distances and spend money on fuel. Furthermore, it could also prove to be effective for food enthusiasts who like trying food from different countries. For example, my younger brother likes Nutella chocolate which is a product of Italy. So, instead of going to bigger cities or shipping it from that country which could be very expensive, we are able to buy it from a nearby shop in a village of an underdeveloped country like Pakistan.

Another significant reason is the accessibility of the same products to different races of people. It can be an essential tool to eradicate slogans such as racism. All the people across the world using the same type of tools, and equipment or even eating food of similar brands can promote equality and unity between countries. For instance, in the eighteenth century, some of the U.S. citizens used to have negative bias against the people who used to wear certain types of clothes or eat from certain restaurants. To end these stereotypes, the government, introduced many policies including similar brands. Although it was not enough to end that evil entirely, it reduced the product-based prejudice.

In conclusion, due to significant advantages like cutting expenses spent on finding that product, saving time, enjoying products of different countries, and the way it could be used as a tool to end or at least minimize racism in some sort. I agree that it is a positive development.