You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Over the past fifty years, international sports events such as the Olympic Games and World Cup competitions have played an increasingly important role in our society. However, these days, many people think such events are an enormous waste of money, time and effort. How far do you agree with the view that such sporting events are an enormous waste of money, time and effort? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In contemporary era, numerous people finds fascinating in sports activities. Over the last 5 decade, international games occasion such as the Olympic games and World cup tournaments have played an increasingly essential role in our community meanwhile others argue that such events are an enormous waste of money, period and effort. I completely disagree with the view that such events are an enormous waste of money, time and effort because sports have various opportunities.

First of all, sports competition extremely assist to maintain nation profile because in national tournament various countries players come in tournament and if one player win that competition the player name and nation will come in internet and newspaper which make them renowned. Furthermore, some companies try to advertise their product from sport champions to attract and sales their product to customers as well as the player also gets high wages. Moreover, the player gets many opportunities to make money and their image. For instance, the distinguished player play a role in mango juice advertisement which make other people attract and buy their product to taste it.

Secondly, competition make human to tackle any issue in own method because in competition many competitor are trying to win that game any how which makes them strong physically and mentally. In addition, playing games also helps to burn body fats and makes strong muscles and bones. Moreover, volleyball players needs many practice to win that game if they win that game the efforts are not waste. Even though, some player do hard work, sometimes they do not get their pay off.

In conclusion, although, the players maintain the image of nation, sometimes their hard work does not pay off. I believe that the players play a crucial role in society as well as nation, it have numerous benefits and it is not a waste of money, time and effort.