You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development You should write at least 250 words.

In a few regions of the world, individuals do more work. The primary reason for this is that they want to earn more money for their families. I believe this is a positive development because it can enhance their living standards, and they can also provide better education facilities to their children.

Workers in many countries tend to do longer shifts to increase their income. In the present times, the rate of inflation has skyrocketed. This development has put pressure on people to increase their income to fulfill the demands of their family members. As a result, they do more work. For instance, due to high prices of goods, human beings in Pakistan are working double as compared to a decade ago.

I think this is a positive development. Earning more money enables a home to elevate its standard of living. People living in such environments can buy the things they need. They can buy shoes, clothes, and they can also enjoy expensive meals at restaurants with their families. Another advantage for such people is that they can provide quality learning experience to their children in top-ranked institutions. For instance, many humans who has higher income enjoy better life and send their children to expensive schools in Pakistan.

To conclude, human beings are working more to make extra money to cope with ever-increasing prices of goods. I believe this is a positive development, because they can have the luxury of more facilities and they can ensure a better future for their kids by sending them in top notch learning environments.