You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that when deciding how taxes should be spent, governments should prioritise health care. Other people believe that there are more important priorities for taxpayers' money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some individuals think that if governments decide to pay taxes, they must pay for health care because it is the most essential thing. While others consider that there are other things that are more important than health services that should be paid. This essay supports the first view because people who need health care usually do not have enough money to meet their needs.

According to the first view, health care taxes should be paid by governments because it is the most important aspect of our lives that leads to maintaining our lives and physical, mental and psychological health. If governments help people by paying their taxes for health care, communities will enjoy comfortable lives and people will be more productive which makes them able to achieve their goals. For example, in Fenland, health care taxes are paid by governments therefore, the spreading diseases percentage is lower than a lot of countries where their governments are not paying this type of taxes.

Some individuals think there are other things’ taxes should be paid such as food products so governments should pay the supermarkets’ taxes. The reason why they believe that is because food and drinks are daily needs, in other words, most people might buy them every day or at least twice a week. So, this decision will facilitate getting one of the most important requirements, which are food products. In addition, the overall hunger rate will decrease. For instance, the fewest countries according to hunger rate and diseases that result from being hungry for a long period those that their governments adopt paying food supply taxes.

In conclusion, even though there are many crucial things that governments should pay their taxes, I think that health care taxes are more important to be paid. This is because in some cases, people who need health care are elderly or poor which means they cannot pay taxes so they might decide not to go to hospital or borrow money and put themselves under pressure.