You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Throughout history humanity has witnessed the shifting of lifestyle multiple times but it is undeniable that the way of living in the modern advanced age is the most stress inducing yet.

This take may seem contradictory as the modern age should hypotheticaly be the most relaxing time to be alive as the technology of nowadays offers unprecedented levels of comfort and luxury but it seems that these achievements have their drawbacks especially in first world countries, and that is due mostly to the new responsibilities that populace faces and the fear of meeting expectations, a burden the person has to carry from childhood to retirement.

Our society relies on its workforce which needs to meet the need of a large variety of complex jobs, ones that never existed a century before, and so the new man has to fulfill the high criteria by studying from the day he turns six till he reaches adulthood all for the mere chance to get a job and participate with little time to enjot his early years, after going through the stress inducing learning system he then is passed to meatgrinder of worklife that will most likely have him do something mentally demanding while offering vague value which makes it unfulfilling and he has to do it everyday untill he is no longer fit to work as in old and dying.

This can be fixed by looking back at our ancestors who lived by tending the land and harvesting it’s rewards when time comes giving most people much time to relax, it is a physically demanding life yes but with much satisfaction to it as we as a species are connected to nature and motivated by offering usefull services, these are the things missing in our time.

So to counteract the damage done by the industrial revolution one must try to take time away from responsibilities to reclaim harmony, immersing in nature, bathing in the sun and usefull hobbies are some effective examples of ways to liberate the soul in a time filled with pressure and negativity.