You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. What extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s society many people perceive that living in the city centre will alleviate the traffic and transportation issues we encounter. While others think it is better to live in some rural or countryside, I personally believe the solution to solve the traffic congestion is by living in the cities. By doing so, we can reduce time to travel and also mitigate the traffic congestion as we do not need to use any vehicle.

Lately, we are experiencing the traffic congestion in many big cities in Indonesia, especially in Jakarta. Some people spend around 60 to 90 minutes during their working days from the house to the office. It not only takes time to go to the office, but also increases the probability for workers to get stressed. Many young workers tend to rent a house near the city centres so they do not need to travel a lot and use their time efficiently. By having a place in the city centres, they can come early to the office to finish their task list.

Additionally, living in the city will help the government to alleviate the traffic congestion due to the fact that they do not need to use personal vehicles, such as cars and motorcycles to go to the office. They can use public transportation that is easy to access from their home, because public transportation in big cities is adequate and comfortable to use. For instance in Jakarta, the government offers us many choices of public commuter, such as; bus, train and MRT, which can help us to eradicate the traffic congestion.

To conclude, many young generations, especially those who are working, now prefer to live in the city to reduce stress and manage time efficiently, as well as the convenience they get from public transportation.