You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

People have been reading news for a very long period of time however, nowadays as the technology develops most of the individuals tend to keep up with the news on the internet while others still believe that newspapers contain the most important sources of news. This essay will discuss the importance of obtaining news from both traditional newspapers and online sources.

On the one hand, in today’s world people have been reaching out to a considerable amount of information through the internet therefore online platforms seem rather convenient when reading news. Moreover, it is more practical due to the fact that people can bring their technological devices anywhere. For instance, a person can check the news from their phone while travelling in the train. Additionally, individuals wish to reach out for certain news rapidly, which is why online websites that give information about important news seem very convenient.

On the other hand, some people have concerns about getting the actual information through the internet therefore they usually choose reading traditional newspapers instead. One of the reasons is that individuals don’t rely on websites on online platforms. For example, sometimes the internet tends to give false information.

In conclusion, while some people view traditional newspapers as the most trustworthy source of news, others find online platforms to be more convenient and practical in various ways. Newspapers are valued for their detailed and trustworthy reporting, while online platforms offer quick and easy access to news. The choice often depends on personal needs.