You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: These days young children spend a lot of time using computers, tablets and smart phones. Some people think that introducing children to technology at a young age is beneficial. Others believe that they would benefit more from playing traditional games. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s modern age where technology is used in every facet of life, many people believe that young children spend a majority of their free time using smartphones,computers and tablets.Today’s population is divided on their opinion regarding young children and their electronics with people believing that they would benefit less or more with such technology incorporated in their daily lifestyle.

As our today’s lifestyle has fully adjusted itself with technology and children are not an exception. From education to entertainment, technology is fully incorporated in their life. Little kids are so comfortable and natural at using these devices that one looking from afar would even believe that they were born with a tablet in their hand. However, with many demerits of technology which often outweigh the merits it is believed that it would be most advantageous for the kids if there is an absence of technology in their life as it would maintain a childhood innocence and a constant growth along with more social interaction which are not received when a child is always playing violent and mindless games in their devices.

On the other hand, a minority of today’s population believe that depriving little kids from technology and devices will prove to be more disadvantageous than advantageous.Some of the reasons that support this argument are, such decisions taken by parents would lead to slower learning and adaptation of technology which would eventually place their children at a disadvantage in an increasingly digital world. They believe that this could create a setback in their career.There are also many studies which show how playing games is directly linked to a certain area of brain which is responsible for tasks such as decision making and many more.

To conclude this argument I believe that young children should be completely deprived of technology until they reach a certain age and should limit their usage accordingly as it does more damage than good.