You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent times, the crime novels and crime drama show’s have gained a wide range of audience across the globe due to emergency of online streaming platforms. I feel it’s a good way to educate people from thefts and crimes as it shows the perspective and the ideas behind it.

Due to the sudden emergency and easy accessibility of online streaming platforms such as Netflix and Prime, people all over the world can watch variety of shows and films at a very reasonable price with their subscription. Movies such as crime thrillers require a huge capital for its production, which was the main reason to not make them as revenue was limited with a limited set of audience, especially in countries where films and novels were less seen and read. for example, my 50 year old aunt, recently became a huge fan of this genre as she was gifted a new Netflix subscription from her son. This gave her access watch high quality shows made in other countries with the help of subtitles.

This also creates an awareness among people about the tactics and strategies used by the thieves and the solutions to tackle them. This also helped in the emergence of safety devices such as biometric locks and CCTV cameras. For instance, a friend of mine, recently installed CCTV cameras allowing him to monitor the house 24/7 during his vacation. This created a sense of safety and peace among his family as they can be less worried than before.

In conclusion, The rise in viewership of crime novels and Tv shows are due the emergence of online streaming platform and E-books which lowers the cost of experiencing them significantly. Adding to it, it also creates a much needed awareness among the public which helps to lower the crime rate and enhances the quality of life among common people.