You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The amount of individuals suffering from stress around the globe is growing in a significant amount. This problem is caused by the long hours of work and reducing them or giving more breaks can help fix this issue.

In many countries, people are working longer and longer hours each year. Some of them have to work even during weekends. This has a direct effect on the stress level of the humain being. Moreover, this act means that the person will have fewer hours of sleep, less time spent doing hobbies or any fun activity, limiting the time spent with family and friends. All of these are a main cause of rising the stress levels. Study on the people with high stess levels showed that the common things they all had, that they don’t get the minimum eight hours of sleep and they barelly practice any sports or activities due their busy work schedule.

A simple way to reduce the stress levels is to reduce the number of work hours during the day. In that way, workers will have more free time to practice their hobbies and can have more time to enjoy with their familly or friends. Moreover, adding a break time can be used to practice some activities or even take a little nap. A study showed that individuals who didn’t get a good night sleep can get energetic and more productive if he can get a small nap between 1pm and 3pm. A good example of this is a train company in china gave their drivers the ability to take a nap when a train is stationed in well secured station. As a result the trains where more time accurate and the humain errors has significantly dropped.

To summarize, the growing stress levels that are growing in many countries, can be reduced by a reducing the working hours or by adding more break time for the employees.