You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Providing clean water supply to each home is an essnetial human right and should be delivered for free. I disagree because transporting water from its natural source to houses requires solid infrastructure, and some people may misuse water and don’t value it if they don’t pay for it.

To make water accessible for homes, it is required to prepare tubes, and full pipeline from its source to all destinations. This costs the governement alot especially when it comes to keep it working properly as it needs regular maintance. For example, In Egypt, to provide river water to homes, the government had to first build motors and supplier system named High Dam, and to make cities able to recieve it, they build pipe around the whole countries. Till now, Egypt pay for better pipes and expansion of them due to population increase number.

Some people are irresponsible if they have any type of free resources. If they are given their water supply for free, they will use it in unnecessary ways as they feel the free water will never end and will cost them nothing. For instance, some shop owners use it to wet around their place in summer days, others will leave water tap open with no care.

In conclusion, I disagree that providing free water for the public is a must because acheiving this goal costs the governement an excellent infrasstructure and regular maintance to keep the high quailty of water delivery. I think also the best decision to make careless people about their water usage more wise is to make them pay for it.