Young people are often influenced by thier peers. Do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that the teenagers often influence their friends. I think that the benefits of peer pressure can outweigh its drawback.

On the one hand, there are disadvantages of influencing among young people. Firstly, children of the rich family interact poor family’s children. What I mean by this is that if the rich teenagers buy new and expensive clothes, poor young people want to be the same situation. But poor young people can not buy the same clothes. This case cause being a disappointment. Secondly, physically strong peers always influence with their strength to weak pupils. For example, violent peers take valuable thing of the weak pupils. Then, powerless people hate from their peers.

On the other hand, there can be some advantages of influencing young people to their friends. Firstly, if there is a fair competition among the school pupils, the range of learning subjects will increase. To be exact, due to the reason, science Olympiads are conducted by government every year. Secondly, peers can support themselves through teaching new skills and coping educational problems. For example, there are fewer clubs and support teams in every schools. The strong peer group can offer advice, share experience and provide a sense of community.

In conclusion, there are some disadvantages of influencing among young people such as comparison between poor and rich family’s children and influencing with physically strength. There can be some advantages of influencing young people to their friends, for example increasing learning skills and teaching new skills themselves.