Young people are often influenced by thier peers. Do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages?

Most children grow up under the influence of their peers. Although it can help with some points, I believe that it has more drawbacks than advantages.

There are some advantages to growing up under the influence of peers. One of the major benefits is children may get some motivation from their peers about how to achieve their goals. For instance, If his friends around him achieve some kind of success or win science or sports olympiads, he also tries to achieve these, ie motivation appears in him. Additionally, children who grow up under their peers’ influence may learn drees or food cultures or improve communication skills, as, they always talk, eat, or even buy clothes together.

While it has some advantages, I strongly believe that it is generally disadvantageous. Firstly, it leads to risky or harmful actions, such as smoking or drinking alcohol. Because they spend all their time together and they even force him to do this. Consequently, children smoke or drink under pressure and do it regularly, which affects children’s future. Secondly, they may lose their self-confidence, due to peers. This lack of confidence can also contribute to psychological stress, and anxiety or even lead to the inability to make important decisions since they always believed their friends.

In conclusion, while growing up under the influence of peers improves communication skills or helps to try to achieve some success, I generally maintain my point because it leads to harmful actions that affect the future.