Young people are often influenced in their behaviour and situations by others of the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

Affected by their coevals are often happening nowadays among youth individuals. Due to being still young, most teenagers are sensitive. That is how they are mostly influenced by their friends. As all argument have two sides, it might also have positive ways. Nevertheless, personally I can mostly see the negatives. My opinions will be discussed below.

In this modern world, every teenager has their own mobile phones. Through them they can post themselves, or watch others. Whereas, they watch others’ perfect life, they feel jealous towards each other. It often happens between girls. If they see some girls posting their new dresses, new mobile phones, travelling, they also start to want it. They feel underestimated for not having those things. So, becoming influenced is so easy these days. For example, my one of my friends always hates herself for her weight whenever she watches thin and pretty girls. That is how, people become depressed and sick.

If we try to look at it from an efficient side, it might help them to change themselves and work harder. If you watch your peers win prizes, take first places and achieve their goals, you also want to do it. It might give you motivation to start something. Especially among young people, this facility is widespread. You do not want to fall back from others. So not always the word of “influenced” is a bad word.

In conclusion, it might depend on situation and people. Whilst, some teens are sensitive and easy to get effected, while others not. Nevertheless, even the toughest person may g get influenced by others.