Young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theatre and less time on sport. how far do you agree with this statement?

There is an opinion that young individuals should spend more time for cultural events instead of sports. I partially agree with the statement, it is true that the younger generation should take part in cultural activities, however, they do not need to lessen their time on sports.

A myriad advantages can be observed in participating culture music events, such as personal development and igniting individual’s passions. Firstly, young people who join cultural activities are able to evolve their soft skills, such as communication skills or team work skills because it provides teenager opportunities to work with the previous generation or experienced seniors. In addition, they can gain new learning of their culture which broaden their knowledge. Secondly, participating in cultural theatre or music programs helps young individuals to discover new interest. They might find their selves fall in love with performing through the activities they have joined in. Thus, teens’ mental health is enhanced as they find happiness while doing cultural activities.

However, health is wealth, and the factor that keeps people fit is sports. It helps people to stay healthy, maintain people’s weights and lessen the risk of disease. If teenager is not healthy enough, they cannot attend any music or theatre of their culture. Moreover, sport plays an important role in the younger generation’s life. Although this role is the same as participating in cultural activities is that, it has enhancement on individuals’ mental health and on the s; the frequency is different. Teenager can do sports every day, however, cultural events are not happened that much for the youths to join in.

In conclusion, I believe that spending time on cultural activities or sports are both important. It depends on young people schedule their time to attend the two activities.