Young people spend too much money on expensive fashion brands and gadgets these days, many of which are not necessary. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the young waste a large amount of money on luxury items because they only want to show off . From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement on account of some reasons discussed in the following essay.

First and foremost, young people purchase many expensive goods to satify their hobby. Luxury things can not only boosts customer’s happiness but also is a good way to reflect their wealth. Besides, spending too much money on fashion brands and gadgets is often a better choice for generation Z to follow trends. Because of the fear of missing out, they try to own many devices, even those gadgets burn a hole in customers’ pocket.

However, I find buying expensive products wasteful. Customers don’t make use of gadgets’ full potential and people throw them away. For example, when you own a collection of expensive clothing, you won’t wear them evaryday and throwing them away is a matter of time. Furthermore, purchasing high price devices has a negative impact on the environment. Due to the overconsumption of resources, sources of energy on the world are running out quickly. Additionly, the large number of rubbish released daily also poses a threat to flora and fauna. For instance, a decline in varied spicies and a loss of animals’ habitants .

To sum up, although the young are satified with luxury fashion brands, they may make a bad habit of buying lavishly in society. Moreover, it affects pessimistically on the environment due to the waste of energy.