Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past. Causes and solutions.

A generation ago youngsters were more polite and respectful towards other people but in the recent era young generation has been aggressive, short tempered and disrespectful specially towards older people. In this essay, I will look into core reasons responsible for this and suggest some solid solutions.

One of the main reasons of the problem is that breakdown of traditional joint Family system. To be more precise, today most of the families do not have grandparents to teach moral values to their children. Also, now adays parents are busy in work and do not have enough time for the children. For example, one of my relative child is very disrespectful towards elder, because both of his parents do office job and do not spend quality time with them.

Another reason, we have become a consumeristic society. People desire to have everything they wish so to gain these things they become workaholics. Due to this, they work day and night to achieve their goals and improve their life style. As a result, politeness and respect have taken a back seat.

To tackle these issues, traditional joint family system should be encouraged and people should live together with their parents and grandparents, another solution is that community welfare programs should be a part of school curriculum and television shows which discourage on consumeristic mindset

To put it in a nutshell, young generation disrespectful nature of young lads is due to breakdown of family system and consumeristic society, these problems can only be solved if joint family system should encourage and consumeristic mind set should discourage. In the end, this can only happen if people want to change