Young people who commit serious crime should receive the same punishment as adult offenders. Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Crimes are not attributed with any gender or age. It is believed that when young people commit crime, they should also be treated same like adults. I strongly reject the idea that adolescents are not supposed to be treated as criminals.

There are always various reason behind a crime. When a person commits an offence it may be driven by his personal choices or social barriers. Researches show that crimes are always initiated by numerous elements, in which social as well as personal problems play an integral role. Young individuals, if they choose to break laws of a community, mostly they are driven by the lack of communication, support, and mental conflicts. Furthermore, conversely, adult criminal pose great threat to any society, which causes unrest and spreads fear among people. They also face different financial crises, just to cater with them most adults search for a short way to solve their problems. As the crimes of adults are serious, they always need a special treatment and a particular environment to abandon themselves to commit an offence again.

On the other hand, as much as matter of young individual is concerned, providing them separate environment and special rehabilitation services can assist to turn them back towards productive life. If they are treated same like adults, the matter would be even worse because a harsh treatment can lead them to recklessness and stubborn behaviour. The best solution making young offenders responsible citizens is to provide them fundamental education and environment to change their mental approaches.

To conclude, as young people are precious assist of a community, and they can play an integral role in the development of the community, they deserve better behaviours. As everyone to understand that the problem is a crime not the criminal.