Your class has watched a round-table discussion about what young people can learn from older generations. You have made the notes below: Areas where young people could learn from older generations: work relationships money Write an essay discussing two of the areas in your notes. You should explain in which area young people could gain most from older generations, giving reasons in support of your answer.

People acquire knowledge from an array of various resources. Interaction with older generations can be highly profitable in this case. In this essay two spheres where young people could learn from the older ones will be discusses and the most beneficial area will be outlined.

Learning how to manage the budget may be challenging foe young people who are only starting to live separately from their parents. On the contrary, older generations have substantial experience in dealing with money: saving it, spreading on miscellaneous needs, taking and paying loans and morgages. They have gained the experience by making mistakes and leaning on them, taking risks, adhering to certain economic situations, starting their buisnesses and providing for their families. Therefore, it is they who can be of immense assistance to youngsters in financial area.

Older generations’ advice can be advantageous for the youth not only while managing the budget, but also while building relationships. Maintaining friendships, strengthening bonds with peers and colleagues in the workplace, solving conflicts and disagreements, supporting people in the periods of hardships and adversity – people are faced daily with the situations and being able to deal with them is crucial for everyone. However, young people often lack essential knowledge how to do it, being deprived of life experience and not reading literature on psychology, which may also be helpful. This way, turning for advice to older, wiser people can be benign for young generations.

Having taken all the above-mentioned factors into consideration, I would assume that financial literacy is the area where interaction with older people may be most important for the young. Not only this will help them avoid making unnecessary mistakes, which may result in financial losses, but this knowledge is also highly likely to enable them to live in prosperity and thrive.