Your local newspaper is experiencing low sales of its newspapers since many readers are now choosing the online version. Its current number of online subscribers is now three times the number of print subscribers. The newspaper has sent a survey to all of its print and online subscribers to see whether there is enough demand to keep the print version.

I recommend that the local newspaper keep providing both the print and online versions.

I recognize that some readers would rather the media shift to the online(adj) exclusively. I understand that the company has been searching for a reason to keep the paper since the profits have been decreasing. However, the newspaper should not forget that it will leave behind a certain proportion of readers.

I believe that each version has its own benefit which allows individuals to access a wide range of information, leading to their satisfaction.

For instance, I think that physical paper makes you more relaxed and that reading a paper provides you with a greater sense of accomplishment by physically turning the pages and feeling the sense of smelling and touching paper.

On the other hand, online newspapers allow you flexibility such as being able to access information regardless of wherever you are and whatever you are searching for. As long as you have one of devices, you can instantly obtain the details.

Moreover, there are a certain number of subscribers, such as elderly people like my parents, who only read the paper version since they are not used to utilizing cutting-edge technology such as an iPhone, tablet, or computer, or some of them just simply don’t possess it. It would be a great risk to lose those readers if you stopped providing the paper version.