📝TASK 2: Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay taxes to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether people who earn money should pay for taxes. Some people argue that we should avoid paying taxes to the government but other people believe that paying taxes benefits for the government. There are disadvantages associated with reduce their income and discouraging work I think that its advantages, improving finance of government and supporting public services, can outweigh the drawbacks

On the one hand, many people argue that giving taxes payment is not necessary for the state can cite several reasons to support their position. Initially, they consider that people pay taxes harmful for society therefore people prefer to keep all their money. Many people try to satisfy their desires, for example buying new clothes, some gadgets and other items, however, their income is not enough paying taxes so individuals avoid from it. For example, when individuals earn money through hard work, they have to spend for tax a large of income on taxes, which leads to financial burdens and poverty. Another major reason is that a high tax discouraging work. As a higher tax may reduce people’s motivation to earing money, because these days, population how much get paid, the highest percentage of people income taken by the government, therefore they do not want to work. Consequently the motivation to work is reduced.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that paying taxes benefits the government and society. Without taxes, the government cannot provide public services or improve the country’s infrastructure. For example, the government builds new industries, roads, hospitals, and skyscrapers using the money collected from citizens’ income. In addition, taxes help support education and healthcare, therefore paying taxes not only strengthens the country but also provided with money all public services.

In conclusion, although some people think that paying taxes reduces personal income and discourages work, I believe that taxes play a vital role in a country’s development. The money collected from citizens allows the government to provide public services and build a better future for society.