⁠Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic of necessity to wear proper attires in schools has sparked a considerable debate over the past years. While some people say that it is a great development giving a sense of belonging and pride, others support an opposite point of view. I strongly believe that this tendency ought to be forbidden, and the reasons for my opinion will be revealed in this essay.

Firstly, school uniform can be uncomfortable because it is often made of unnatural fabrics; therefore, wearing it too long might cause allergies or sweating process. It is undeniable that a pupil face with inconveniences because it might impact on academic performance by distracting him or her from a studying process while thinking about the discomfort brought by worn clothes. Moreover, attires are often uncomfortable models that may restrict movements. For instance, while a lesson a student might get hot or feel uncomfortable, so instead of involving into studying process will think about it.

Secondly, uniforms put away an essential way of self-expression through the clothes. Exceling out of the crowd is a really essential option for many students that boosts their self-esteem. Without clothes in which they feel comfortable, they might hesitate and got distract of the studies all the time, which lead to unsatisfying results. Instead of studying, a pupil will think about how he or she looks like. Furthermore, wearing can tell quite a lot about a person, and if this ability is removed, an important quality of personality will be lost.

In conclusion, school attires is an unnecessary regulation which, in my opinion, should be banned. The key reasons are inconvenience while wearing and putting a way to self-express.