⁠Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people advocate that students should wear school uniforms. Because it promotes discipline and equality, therefore I agree with this opinion.

Firstly, uniforms play a key role in school reputation and the uniforms can show the school’s discipline. As well as, people think that if students wear the same clothes from their young age, they will be more self-disciplined and respectful to others. For example, in Asian countries, pupils wear compulsory uniforms at school, therefore their individuality cannot ‘ ‘develop polite’. They believe uniforms improve students’ self-control and focus.

Secondly, uniforms always provide equality between rich and poor students. If people wear the same clothes at school, people cannot distinguish the poor and rich.Such as a lot of European countries suffer from school bullying and the bullying is often caused by non-uniform schools. The bullying becomes extra depression for students and they are forced to think about fashion or to earn money instead of studying.

In my opinion, although school uniforms may seem strict, they offer many advantages. I think that respect and control can provide studying well and being open-minded.Taking my country as an example.In my country discipline is more important than study but everyone knows that if people become self-disciplined they can learn more effectively than others.

in conclusion, uniforms can provide students’ discipline, schools’ reputation and economic equality.So I also encourage students to wear uniforms at school .