⁠Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often debated whether uniforms in schools are unnecessary and should be banned. I completely disagree with this statement because uniforms promote equality in schools and it helps to create disciplined environment.

Uniforms in schools are the key to prevent inequality in clothing. If there is no mandatory uniform rule, wealthy students tend to wear expensive clothes at school and follow latest fashion brands. Consequently, some pupils compare their clothes to others and feel bad. This might result in psychological problems, which hinders the learning process. Therefore, uniforms play a crucial role in ensuring equality among students, regardless of their economic background. Furthermore, some schools provide free uniforms for students.

Another significant reason why uniforms should be mandatory in schools is that they help to create disciplined environment. When students wear the same clothes, they feel the responsibility of school and remain part of an institution with rules and standards. Moreover, uniforms reduce the distraction caused by fashion choices, which often lead to competition. In the long run, uniforms prepare students to their future workplaces, which not only academic knowledge, but also, where adherence to dress codes and professional conduct is often required.

In conclusion, I believe that uniforms in schools are necessary because it helps to create disciplined environment in classrooms and it promotes equality among students. By reducing distractions and inequalities, uniforms contribute more focused learning environment.