📝 TASK 2: Despite better education , some adults are unable to write and read. What are the disadvantages people are having? What should the governments do to avoid this?

Although education has improved, some adults cannot read and write. This phenomenon has several drawbacks, which are associated with difficulties in finding well-paid jobs and backwardness from the contemporary world. In addition, governments should take actions such as investing in adult education and reducing the costs of studies in order to escape this.

To begin with, it is crucial to acknowledge the significance of education in life. Firstly, people must have a higher education to work in remunerative jobs, and if they are without it, the chance of, for instance, a deterioration in the quality of life and becoming a laborer with a low salary will dramatically increase. Another disadvantage is lagging behind the contemporary world. This negative side of illiteracy results in a wide range of problems, including social isolation, health issues, poverty, and a predisposition to manipulation. Moreover, as this situation continues, the number of uneducated individuals will rise, thereby affecting future generations.

Despite these possible outcomes, some feasible measures can be implemented for avoidance. The authorities should establish educational programs for adults, which can provide necessary information to enhance their reading and writing skills. Such courses will be beneficial because the majority of adults missed out on properly learning during childhood. The second decisive step is to lower prices or make education completely free, as in a minority of countries. In comparison, most countries have paid education from kindergarten to universities, and it costs a considerable amount of money. So, basically, people are unable to pay for tuition, resulting in a lack of knowledge.

In conclusion, to prevent the onset of an inability to write and read in adults, with the assistance of the government, people should be holistically educated. Additionally, this will also help to avoid ignorance and ensure a bright, prosperous future.