📝 TASK 2: Despite better education , some adults are unable to write and read. What are the disadvantages people are having? What should the governments do to avoid this?

Although education has improved, some adults cannot read and write. This phenomenon has several drawbacks, which are associated with difficulties in finding well-paid jobs and backwardness from contemporary world. In addition, governments should take actions such as investing in adult education and reducing costs of studies in order to escape this.

To begin with, it is crucial to acknowledge the significance of education in life. Firstly, people must have higher education to work in remunerative jobs and if they are without it, the chance of leading, for instance, to a deterioration in the quality of life and becoming a laborer with low salary will dramatically increase. Another disadvantage is lagging behind the contemporary world. This negative side of illiteracy results in a wide range of problems, including social isolation, health issues, poverty and predisposition to manipulation. Moreover, as this situation continues, the number of uneducated individuals will rise, thereby affecting future generation.

Despite these possible outcomes, some feasible measures can be implemented for avoidance. The authorities should establish educational programs for adults, which can provide necessary information to enhance their reading and writing skills. Such courses will be beneficial because majority of adults missed out properly learning during childhood. The second decisive step is to lower prices or make education completely free, as in a minority of countries. In comparison, most of the countries have paid formation from kindergarten to universities and it costs a considerable amount of money. So basically people are unable to pay for tuition, consequencing in lack of knowledge.

In conclusion, to prevent the onset of inability to write and read in adults with the assistance of government, people should be holisticly educated. Additionally, it will also help to avoid ignorance and ensure a bright prosperous future.