📝 TASK 2: Despite better education , some adults are unable to write and read. What are the disadvantages people are having? What should the governments do to avoid this?

the scale and complexity of illiteracy in this modern era is a perennial topic of much debate. Lack of efficient education may lead to decrease in skilled workers and self-confidence of individual. However, it is important for government to implement robust policies and make education accessible for every citizen to encourage them pursue higher education.

One of the main drawbacks of having uneducated people in many nations is lack of experts and professionals in some areas like technology and science, which can lead to hindering economic and scientific growth. People may not feel confident enough to study more because at first they might see it as something that is really hard and can not be handled. For example, when a child makes a mistake at class among other peers, they are going to feel dreadfully ashamed, leading to maybe not wanting to go to school anymore.

Governments actions matter a lot. By implementing policies that incentivizes people to gain education to higher levels and promoting affordable and accessible education communities for all citizens, nations can lessen the disadvantages of having illiterate individuals. Mandatory education law should be more serious to institutions. Also, families must encourage their children to pursue higher education. Additionally, providing education at a low cost for everyone to afford it is another way of avoiding this problem. Some European countries free educational institutions such as schools and universities is an example of making learning easier for almost everyone.

In conclusion, illiteracy comes with numerous disadvantages for people and governments including individual isolation and lack of experts in country.

However, social awareness and cost effective education can lessen these drawbacks, therefore embracing a more fulfilling future.