📝 TASK 2: Despite better education , some adults are unable to write and read. What are the disadvantages people are having? What should the governments do to avoid this?

Limitations in literacy are indeed becoming increasingly common among adults – despite of better access to education. While – by this trend – adults may face the number of problems: lack of access to data and struggling in getting job, in my view, the government can take some steps, implementing subsidized literacy classes and improving early education, in order to address the issue.

To begin with, those who can not read and write may face problems in both low information access and job opportunity. On the former level, illiteracy can significantly reduce the amount of data, making people to be less aware of news and misunderstanding others or rules. In terms of career opportunity, illiterate adults are limited with only poorly paid jobs. This is because higher paying work places requires the ability to read, analyze and write, which can not be observed in those people. In data science, for example, the workers deal with data, requiring to be adept at reading, calculating and writing skills.

In my view, however, the government, can take some actions for the purpose of talking the challenges. First, and foremost, launching subsidized literacy program for adults is one of the key solutions. By doing so, the adults do not need to spend their money on their education. This is really helpful, because illiterate adults may not have adequate money. Second, albeit equally important, approach is advancement in primary school; the more children learn, the more letrated they will be. In Sweden, for example, schools are focused on junior classes particularly.

In conclusion, although it is far from easy to reduce the number of illiterate adults and challenges they face. To my mind it would be more feasible if the government took some steps -subsidized literacy launching and early education improvement – to address the issue.