📝 TASK 2: Despite better education , some adults are unable to write and read. What are the disadvantages people are having? What should the governments do to avoid this?

Although better education is being provided, some adolescants are not able to write and read. In following paragraphs, I am going to mention some negative sides of this case along with some possible solutions.

At the outset, cognitive skills including reading and writing is vital for every person who is living in this developed era. We use our writing and reading skills on a daily basis, for example, just going to the supermarket for purchasing something requires a reading ability, as you need to read the prescription of the product that you are buying, in order to be aware of its content. Moreover, being unable to write and reading can be a reason for one’s poverty and financial hardship. Many particular skills are required to work in well-paid jobs apart from reading and writing skills, so, people who has not these basic skills may struggle with finding a suitable job and can not afford even their daily needs.

However, this issue can be addresed by cooperation with the government. The first possible solution is that providing everyone with equal quality of education, for both rich and poor. More people nowadays, have difficulties in terms of money, even if they have an intense willingness for educating themselves. The governments can hire some professionals to ensure better education for their residents, especially for low-income individuals. This can also reduce the amount of caste in countries, as both categories of people have the same ability and knowledge.

In conclusion, inability of some adults to read and write remains a significant challenge, however, this issue can be tackled with an effort. Ensuring residents with improved teaching, also pave the way for well-educated society.