🔹 In many countries, governments and individuals spend too much money on national celebrations such as New Year and religious festivals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the world, immense expenses are mostly done for national celebrations like New Year and non-secular festivals by governments and public. This essay partially disagrees with the statement. I believe that, government finalizes the bill to be spent during the festivals after organizing meeting with the politicians and also majority of the citizens does the same according to their financial capacity.

Firstly, government is the group of parties which entails elite politicians who are responsible for the development of country. In every fiscal year, finance minister allocates the budget for different purposes and acts accordingly. In case of national celebrations and religious festivals, government divides the amount accordingly in such a way that they do not fall short on economy later on. This is particularly important to maintain the economic balance throughout the year by which crucial developments, construction, education and health care system functions swiftly. For example, most of the Nepalese populations follow Hindu religion where there are more than 8 festivals throughout the year, in which a single festival lasts for about a week. Despite that, yearly government allocates budget of 3-4 million Nepalese rupees which will is sub-par the necessity. Hence, the government does not encounter financial obstacles for another sector later on.

Secondly, citizens allocate the budget accordingly to their income to look after the family expenses after New Year and national festivals, but also there are individuals who are extravagant and they spend too much for enjoyment. Being conscious regarding the financial expenses is particularly crucial because many individuals have one source of income to run the family and also needs money for the education of their children, expenses for food, clothes, health and entertainment as well. For example, I allocate my budget firstly for rent, grocery, health, education and lastly for entertainment. Because other aspects apart from festivals are crucial because there are more days to focus on than for national celebrations and festivals.

To conclude, this essay partially disagrees with the statement because as there are no arbitrary allocation of budget by government because of the fact that, there are responsible politicians who are there for our security and wellbeing and makes the expenses according to necessity and also citizens allocate budget with rationale according to their income apart from few people who lack budget management skills.