1. A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Urban areas often receive more significant benefits in terms of improving living standards than rural areas. This can lead to socio-economic disparities and infrastructure development. Furthermore, governments must be aware of how to overcome the gap between cities and villages.

Improvements in living conditions that are more likely to occur in urban centers than in the rest of the country can lead to socio-economic disparities. These phenomena also can lead to opportunities for infrastructure development in cities as more newcomers are attracted to the city center to experience that lifestyle. Such people from less advantaged economic backgrounds may come to metropolitan cities in search of career opportunities, further education, and quality healthcare. Therefore, the attraction of newcomers seeking a high standard of living can result in serious problems involving over-utilized facilities and poor services.

Several possible solutions can be taken to resolve the problems where government action is essential to improve the current situation. The government can help allocate funds for infrastructure development to reduce regional disparities by ensuring fair and equal access. The government can also create more job positions in rural areas, so that they can meet their needs in their hometowns without flocking to the city looking for a career. Therefore, government action is very important in balancing the progress of suburban areas and modern areas.

In conclusion, the increase in living standards that occurs only in cities can cause regional disparities. It is essential for authorities to take certain actions to achieve a good balance in the development of urban and rural areas.