1. A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

The modern and fast-paced world creates a gap between the people who live in urban and backwaters which can be exactly seen when the topic is about the beneficially developed infrastructure of cities. However, problems and solutions about this topic will be discussed in the essay below.

To set the wheels in motion, the main priority of states for development always have been cities as they are the symbol of nations but in many cases, the disparity which can be created by dramatic growth in urban with undervaluing rural areas can create social and economic inequality. In more detail, if innovations for improvement dwellers’ life standards are used only in territories of metropolitans people from disadvantageous social backgrounds can not have an excess to them, and that can pose a strain on to overall development of the nation. However, extreme opposites of civilizational facilities can stimulate people from backwaters to immigrate in search of better conditions of life. This factor on a large scale is called hyper-urbanization. For instance, in China, during the renovations that have been used in Hong Kong and Shanghai, other towns created an uneducated society with a high rate of unemployment, and to exclude accidents many families moved and made the countless cities the most urbanized and breeziest cities in the world during 20th century.

On the other hand, several possible solutions can be taken to address such an issue. First of all, authorities should exclude the factor of unemployment and create profitable manufactures and merchandise to help with the development of the budget of certain regions and by that government in a small timescale can give access to the daily needs of society. At the same time, if states provide subsidies to brands and companies to continue their career in suburban areas they can easily not only infostructure of town but also attract investors, as a result creating one more metropolise.

To sum up, rising living standards that occur only in urbanized areas create hyper-urbanization and economic diversity. It is vitally important for authorities to take certain actions to strike a fine balance in the development of urban and rural areas.