1. A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

In this day and age, one school of thought holds that an increased living standard seems to be more beneficial for city residents than countrymen. This essay aims to shed light on potential threats for society before outlining some measures to tackle it.

The differences of living conditions have serious repercussions for controlling population density and maintaining the social order. To commence with, individuals living have the intention to flock into big cities, which have the gamut of necessary amenities and services, with the demand for better living standards and higher incomes. This trend not only leads to overpopulation in urban areas but also gives rise to social problems like high price properties and traffic congestion. In addition, the gap between urbanite and countrymen sparks discrimination in society, therefore encouraging the latter for making protests, which are the cause of social disorders and the recession of social solidarity.

To deal with these serious problems, the government should immediately implement agent policies. To begin with, the government should move some factories and firms to rural areas so that residents in these regions have more chances to take part in professional environments without immigrating to big cities. As a result, this solution diminishes the ability of overpopulation and some problems related to it. Furthermore, the government should utilize the national budget for investing in the developments of both the countryside and big cities with equal amounts of money, avoiding the discrimination and the obvious differences of living standards in these areas.

In conclusion, to address obstacles in social control stemming from the differences of living standards of which regions, the government should take actions, including relocating professional workplaces and allocating the investment straight away.