12. Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, several people’s eating habits altered notably. Some individuals believe that home-cooked meals are better than eating out, while others prefer restaurants’ offers to prepare at home. I personally think that restaurant cuisines are not always harmful, but they are not as helpful as home-made meals.

At the outset, dining out meals are opted for by mostly the rich. The first and foremost reason is that convenience—saving time and variety of choices—attracts people to consume from restaurants. To be precise, people who are busy with work are an amazing option since they can eat any kind of food at any time, and it does not require as much time and experience as home-cooked meals. Despite this, it is hard to believe that of all the restaurants people go to, they do not find delicious taste and fresh ingredients as cooked-at-home dishes. Moreover, no one guarantees the restaurant’s food reliability.

Admittedly, I think that food prepared at home is practical, and they give several benefits to people to enjoy the real taste of food. The aforementioned food’s reliability is by far the most crucial, not only for human health but also for a person’s confidence. If people cook meals by themselves, they can control the precise ingredients used, and their mindful eating, in turn, can cause them to diminish disease-related food among people, especially diabetes. Furthermore, home-prepared meals are cost-effective, and everyone can enjoy just adding fresh ingredients to meals, and some people look at homestyle cooking as a therapy that it can serve as a stress-relief activity and foster mental well-being.

To sum up, having eaten both kitchen-made meals and canteen meals has several benefits that should be taken into account, yet I am still of the opinion that homemade foods are better for people’s health.