3. Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression as its culture. Do you think it’s important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Many nations, for centuries, have expressed their cultural identity through the arts. It is considered to be an important aspect in society’s lives. I believe that teaching the arts in schools can help children increase their creativity and open their early potential. However, it should not be on the same level of importance as other main subjects, in order to better perceive the basic education.

Art should be taught to children, as it increases their creative-thinking. Many schools provide art lessons to students with a variety of drawings or clay sculptures, which can help them learn new skills. Research has shown that art lessons can be considered one of the best ways to help children expand their creativity and extraordinary thinking. In my perspective, it is important to give kids freedom in terms of arts, which encourages their early potential.

On the other hand, there are other subjects that children are usually required to study. The idea of focusing on arts rather than subjects such as math or languages can be less beneficial, because the basic education should be taught first. If we discuss education in primary school, children there can study art as a main course. However, in secondary school, in order to give the students basic understanding of some important subjects, the art lessons may be taught as an optional one.

In conclusion, there is a great influence of art on children, like encouraging their potential in art and creative-thinking. Despite of its significance in society, in some cases art should be taught as an optional subject to allow for more serious courses take a place.