8. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Watching television is bad for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe television causes negative effects in children, while some people argue that its advantages outweigh disadvantages. I mostly agree with the aforementioned viewpoint for the following reasons.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why people think that watching TV will negative effects in children’t development. The first reason is that many TV programmes and movies contain violence contents and unsuitable content for children. It gives more negative impact on child’s psychological development and warp a person’s perspective. In addition, exposure to violence affects cognitive and emotional growth. The others reason is that childrens can easy disatracted and less direct interaction with family and friends because of prolonged TV viewing. Experts suggest that excessive TV viewing during early childhood an cognitive growth and lead to social isolation. In education, children may lose focus in their studies and have poor concentration as a result of excessive screen time.

On the other hand, television play a importance role in education. Watching educational TV programmes brings various benefits such as broadening knowledge, boosting academic performance, and stimulating curiosity and imagination. For example, educational cartoons like ” Inside Out ” allow children easy to learn how to recognize and regulate their emotions. The documentary is the best program that can present to children about how amazing our earth is and show the knowledge that they have not ever known. Moreover, there are ways to protect children from imitating bad things. When kids watch some unsuitable programmes or movies, adults should sit beside them and teach.

In conclusion, I belive that watching television not only giving negative effects but also brings various outweigh disadvantages. It illustrates different knownledge according to their various types of programs.