A big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree?"

While some people prioritize high salaries over personal fulfillment at work, others believe job satisfaction should be considered first. In my opinion, job satisfaction is far more important than earning a big salary because it ensures mental well-being and long-term success.

First of all, job satisfaction plays a critical role in maintaining mental and also emotional health. Because dissatisfying job can lead to stress and burnout in the long run, even if a high a high income seems appealing at first. For instance, after working as a mechanical engineer for over 8 years, I realized that in this field, I can’t fully express my potential and i couldn’t find any joy in the tasks I was accomplishing. As a result, the lack of personal fulfillment outweighed the financial benefits and I decided a career change. Because I have already started noticing the negative impact of job dissatisfaction on my mental health and personal life.

Secondly, individuals who enjoy their work tend to perform better and achieve long-term career growth. To succeed at a satisfying job, passion serves as a driving force. It drives productivity and creativity, leading to promotions and higher earning over time. Successful entrepreneurship can be a good example. Entrepreneurs prioritize passion over financial rewards initially which eventually leads to significant wealth.

Admittedly, a big salary can provide a financial security and an elegant lifestyle. However, such benefits are meaningless without self-fulfillment and happiness.

In conclusion, while high salary may provide material comfort, job satisfaction is essential for mental health and career success.