A big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree?"

Introduction: People have different views on what makes a meaningful career. Personally, I believe that a good compensation is more significant than passion toward a job for two main reasons: financial stability and material comforts.

Main Body 1: One reason for the importance of salary being greater than job satisfaction is financial security. When people have well-paying jobs, it provides them with better living conditions, savings for the future, and the ability to handle unexpected situations. Although I acknowledge that it comes at the cost of additional stress and maybe even depression at times, not being able to provide for parents and loved ones or being in significant debt is clearly a more emotionally draining experience than having a well-compensated, yet at times stressful, career.

Main Body 2: Working for a high salary also allows for material comforts. It is possible to purchase more material goods and experiences, not only for yourself but also for your close ones. While it can be argued that material possessions are not that important, I hold the opinion that sending your children to prestigious universities or retiring your parents, to name but two, adds meaning to your life and is only possible with financial resources. Ultimately, being content at your job does not necessarily mean you have to be happy during it; job satisfaction can be acquired outside of your office as well.

Conclusion: In conclusion, while I agree that being passionate about your job might eliminate stress, I feel that the financial stability and material possessions that a lucrative career offers, not only for you but also for your family, bring more joy. Therefore, on balance, I believe having a lucrative career is more essential than working a job you like which makes your life miserable.