A 'cashless society' is one where people use debit/credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern world the digitalization become more widespread and affect the money too. As a result, people start using cards instead of cash. This essay will discuss why this kind of invention have more positive sides than negative.

One of the main reason for popularity of this cashless policy is convenience. Obviously, people would rather store their money in online bank instead of keeping it at home. In addition the bank applications allow people monitoring their expenditures every month and quickly make payments. Moreover, online banks encourage people using their services, offering different attractive opportunities, such as cashback and deposit account. These options allow people to get a little profit from cashback and get airbag from growing inflation, while cash remain and lose its value.

However, some indivuals afraid of cybersecurity of creditcards. For example, there are many cases of scam appeared, especially in developing countries, where population are not manage with such services before. Although the scam is not the bank’s fault people are responsible for their actions. Nevertheless, in this case people usually have no knowledge and any imagination about online payments and they should learn digital literacy to avoid these unfortune cases. If society will meet with all dangerous schemes of scam, the online cash would be the best choice for keeping money.

In conclusion, despite the drawbacks related to cybersecurity of online cash, it still remains the best choice of money using. It would be amazing, if government will teach population avoiding dangerous occasions with online money.