A 'cashless society' is one where people use debit/credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era, where advancements in technology are spreading across many sectors,payments have undergone significant changes as well. In fact, nowadays, there is the possibility to pay in various ways such as phone,credit card and debit card. In my opinion, in a future cashless society, there will be more advantages in terms of convenience than disadvantages.

Firstly,There is not the necssity of bringing with you a determinate amount of cash,as all money that you need are on you card. Secondly,if you lose the wallet with debit or credit card, or somebody steals it,All you have to do is,probably through a bank application on your smartphone,block the cards ,with just one click,to prevent any unauthorized transactions.In fact,you can manage your bank account and your money by a simply bank application which has many features.

On the other hand,the major problem is the significant risk of hacker attacks targetting the bank account and website.In fact,we are living in a period where cyberattacks are an ordinary part of the day.Recently, it has happened an event,where a skilled hacker stole a huge amount of money from a famous Iranian bank.To face this,most governments are providing some defensive solutions suach as investing in cybersecurity expert. An other thing is that if you currently dont’have a internet connection,You are cut off from the world.Therefore,in an emergency situation,you would not able to pay for anything.

In conclusion, although the probability of devastating cyberattacks which could be block an entire country,I belive that the advancements of this new way to pay would brings more advantages than disavantages