A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

I believe that there are few advantages to building an industrial factory next to the community, but I think it can cause more disadvantages in people’s lives. So I will not be supportive of the industrial companies.

Constructing a new factory can give residents new benefits. Firstly, there would be more jobs which could be great opportunities for some people who need jobs. Secondly, if the factory became more popular among people from different countries, there would be more businesses like guided tours. Example, in Japan there are various factories that are turned into tours that allow people to see how the products or foods are made.Secondly, when tourists come it can help the community to be more economically advanced. These could all benefit the country’s economics and increase more jobs and opportunities for others who can not find the jobs.

On the other hand, it can have a negative effect for residents. Fistable, it makes loud noises while workers are doing construction, which could be irritating, especially for people who are studying or working inside their house. It takes many months or sometimes years to finish it. Additionally, factories can cause more pollution to the environment which is extremely unhealthy for people. It also destroys the natural environment surrounding those places. Example, in Bangkok there are various factories that release chemical substances that lead to the air pollution called PM2.5. Having a factory next to the community causes disadvantages to the population.

In conclusion, there are both negatives and positives when a factory is built next to the community. But, In my opinion, there are more disadvantages to it. It can cause loud noises while constructing. It can also cause pollution which could harm people and the environment.