A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a possitive or a negative development?

According to a research one of the most spoken language in the world is English and up to 70% of the population of the world speak English while it is good and beneficial but the usage of other languages are becoming lesser than usual, and it causes the problem of forgetting our mother tounge. It has some advantages and drawbacks which I am going to express them in the next paragraphs.

First and foremost, using one language in the whole world can help us to understand each other better and communicate easily. There are 100 different languages in the world and every country has its own native language which helps them to communicate and it shows their nationality and where they belong to. Language the basic of every country which shows our possession for example, I am from Afghanistan and Dari is my native tongue, it shows where I belong to but I will never replace it with any other languages in the world. Overall, talking in one language it better because we don’t need to learn any other languages when we want to travel to another country and we all can understand everyone who lives in this world.

On the other hand, communicating in one and specific language can be challenging and it may cause some problems specifically, when everyone talks in one language defiantly they would forget their mother tongue and it is not good because every country and everyone will lose their nationality. For instance, consider Germany, the national language is German and for citizens it is their nationality. We can easily understand that she is from Germany because she speaks German, Imagine if all of us talk only in one particular language then what will happen, everyone will lose their nationality and they even forget their mother tongue. As a result, Language shows our nationality and it would be better if we speak in our mother tongue.

To conclude, it is better if we talk in our native language, and as language is the base of every country and it is the way of identification for people that where they belong to. Eventually, it has benefits and disadvantages but try to protect from your own language.